BABY BJORN STEP

srijeda, 26.10.2011.

QUILT AS YOU GO BABY QUILT - QUILT AS YOU


Quilt as you go baby quilt - Baby alive sip n slurp birthday doll.



Quilt As You Go Baby Quilt





quilt as you go baby quilt













quilt as you go baby quilt - Reversible Quilts




Reversible Quilts


Reversible Quilts



Discover an unexpected "two-for-one" twist in these beautiful quilts! Create an exciting design on the front side and a completely different design on the back side. Plus, construction is quick and easy because these projects are quilted at the same time they are pieced.
• Choose from 10 gorgeous, two-sided quilts that are easy enough for beginners, yet flexible enough for lots of design possibilities
• Quilt projects in small segments and join with simple sashing strips--perfect if you're short on time or space
• Use this innovative technique with pieced and appliqued quilts
Double your quilting fun with Reversible Quilts!










75% (13)





Happy Quilt




Happy Quilt





It took me the 2 weeks to find all the time to piece these 20 squares, and then, after I finished, I immediately took 4 of them apart because they were too dark/drab/bringing the whole thing down. I obsessed on the final order (this is not it) and then, as I was piecing the top, changed a bunch around, so there was minimal 4 corner matching up-ness. I now know from experience, that when a baby quilt is in use, and washed ten thousand times, you will never, ever, notice where things do not match up.

I love how this came together, but next top, I'll go in with more of a plan and less color choices.

I used all Kona precuts for this. Classic (leftovers from Ben's quilt) and Dusty palette charm squares, and Classic, Dusty and Dark palette roll ups.
To do it again, I would use Classic, Bright and Pastel, this is a quilt for a wee one, after all.
Also, I have a TON left over. Also, also, there is a surprising lack of oranges in the palettes I used, so I cut some from oranges I had in my stash.

Finished, this willl be approx. 40x50. Piecing the back begins tomorrow!











My quilt




My quilt





I worked on this quilt from summer 2000 to summer 2001 (or was it 2001 to 2002? I forget). It's one of the things I am most proud of. The pattern was in a magazine I had picked up, but they had repeating block designs and I wanted my blocks to all be completely different, no two the same.
Since making this quilt I am completely anal about my bed. No one can sit on it unless they put a (clean) afghan under their butt. I wash my sheets all the time (1 week - 2 weeks). Quilts can't be washed as much as a regular blanket (unless you want it to fall apart) so I do my best to keep it clean :)
Since this quilt I have made two others, both for babies. I haven't made more because although I loooooooove designing quilt tops (the baby quilts were both my own designs), picking out fabric and schemes, and also putting the tops together, I don't like the actual quilting of sewing the top to the bottom, or putting the binding on.









quilt as you go baby quilt







Similar posts:

personalized baby christening gifts

baby on flower

baby sleeping throught the night

baby bassinet cradle

babies rooms

baby mario coloring page

zebra print baby clothes



26.10.2011. u 05:54 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (5)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BABY BJORN STEP

baby bjorn step, natural baby food cookbook, swim suits for baby, decoration for baby showers, baby supply stores

Linkovi

baby bjorn step
knit baby bootie patterns
quilt as you go baby quilt
special need baby
signing a baby shower card